GRAVA Board & Contact

GRAVA facebook cover
GRAVA Board 2017-2018:

Kate Bausman, President – kate.bausman@vdh.virginia.gov

The President of GRAVA will preside over all Board and membership meetings.  The President is responsible for keeping the Board and membership informed of all activities and programs involving and related to GRAVA.  The President oversees all functional areas of GRAVA and the work of the Board members assigned to those areas of responsibility.

Joanna Brown, Secretary – joanna.brown@salvationarmy.org

The Secretary maintains thorough records and notes of all GRAVA meetings.  The Secretary, in conjunction with the Public Relations Chair, ensures that the Membership is apprised of GRAVA meetings and functions.

 

Tawana Demery, Membership Chair – tdemery@feedmore.org

The Membership Chair maintains current records for the Membership year, which runs from September 1-August 31.  The Membership Chair maintains the organization’s contact and membership lists.

Christina Manikus, Public Relations Co-Chair – christina_manikus@shcrichmond.org

Marcos Martinez, Public Relations Co-Chair – sendtomarcos@gmail.com

With the GRAVA Board, the Public Relations Chair coordinates all aspects of GRAVA public relations, marketing, and communications.  This position involves developing a GRAVA public relations strategy and ensuring that the strategy is implemented.

Lori Epps, Programs Chair – lepps@va.wish.org

With the GRAVA Board and input from the Membership, the Programs Chair develops the strategic programming direction for Membership meetings and ensures the implementation of this plan.  This includes coordinating the logistical aspects related to putting in place each program that is part of the plan.

Jen Miller, Conference Co-Chair – jen@safeharborshelter.com

Whitney Guthrie, Conference Co-Chair – wguthrie@richmondhabitat.org

With the GRAVA Board and input from the Membership, the Conference Chair designs the programming flow and develops the logistics of the Annual Conference (currently being held in July).  This includes ensuring that all details prior to, during, and after the conference are properly assigned and implemented.  The Conference Chair also works closely with the Public Relations Chair to announce and promote attendance at the conference.

Brynn Markham, Professional Development Chair – sbmarkham@verizon.net

Update Membership on professional activity at the local, national, and international levels and provide information and promote opportunities about educational, networking, and professional development.

Natalie Snider, Treasurer – nsnider@aarp.org

The Treasurer, in conjunction with the GRAVA Board, provides oversight of GRAVA’s financial resources.  The Treasurer develops, tracks, and monitors the GRAVA Budget and provides timely updates and recommendations accordingly to the GRAVA Board and Membership.  The Treasurer works closely with the Membership Chair and other Board Members to ensure that Membership dues, meeting fees, and other revenues and expenses are processed in a timely fashion and according to the GRAVA by-laws and Board approvals.


GRAVA Bylaws (Updated September 2014)

Mailing Address:

GRAVA
PO Box 862
Richmond, VA 23218

Email:

GreaterRichmondAVA@gmail.com


Interested in Serving?

Take your GRAVA membership and participation to the next level by serving on the board. We are a fun-loving, hard-working team! Please contact the Professional Development Chair.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s